Cannot open bot while updating

Post here if you found a bug or a problem.
Post Reply
shimjitsu
Member
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Sep 2019 10:40

Cannot open bot while updating

Post by shimjitsu »

When I try to open the bot, the update bar appears and i get a message saying i need to disable my AV / Firewall..

I have no AV installed and I disabled Firewall completely yet still I face the same issue.

Kindly assist.

User avatar
Bollejef
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 940
Joined: 16 May 2017 09:47
Location: In the Bitcoin Mine
Gender:

Re: Cannot open bot while updating

Post by Bollejef »

shimjitsu wrote:
04 Mar 2020 11:07
When I try to open the bot, the update bar appears and i get a message saying i need to disable my AV / Firewall..

I have no AV installed and I disabled Firewall completely yet still I face the same issue.

Kindly assist.
Please run an antivirus scan (using for example malwarebytes), as something, possibly a virus, is preventing the app from updating.
:ugeek: :ugeek: :ugeek: Donations accepted: :ugeek: :ugeek: :ugeek:
BTC: 12aaJoT3Ps8UGfedHvT1YS5dDLqfPuWyVi
ETH: 0x56c8A4f0Da9d9fDAc32Cc1E6245A1F898Ab04170
PayPal: Click here

shimjitsu
Member
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Sep 2019 10:40

Re: Cannot open bot while updating

Post by shimjitsu »

thanks, and noted , will do it now.

Post Reply